In North Carolina, one party does not have to prove wrongdoing, and absolution of divorce may be granted approximately 60-90 days after the 12-month period of separation is complete.
If you are seeking a divorce in the state of North Carolina, you have a few options available to you. If you have a more complicated situation, you may wish to prepare a separation agreement and other official documents associated with your needs and desires following your divorce proceedings. If you feel that you have a fairly simple case, absolution of divorce requires only a few simple steps. At NorthPointe Law Group, we can assist you with seeking an Absolute Divorce, so you and your former spouse are able to move on as individuals in a timely manner.
The steps to obtaining absolution of divorce involve:
- Married individuals who have lived apart for more than 12 months
- One party intending that the separation should be permanent
- Filing a complaint with any court in North Carolina
In North Carolina, one party does not have to prove wrongdoing, and absolution of divorce may be granted approximately 60-90 days after the 12-month period of separation is complete. Parties who are divorcing are not required to attend specified court dates if they hire legal representation to prepare and address their case.
At NorthPointe Law Group, we understand that divorce can be a difficult situation for all parties involved, and we can assist you with the process from start to finish. Whether you have a simple case in which you and your spouse have been living apart, or you require a separation agreement and child support law assistance, we are ready to assist you. Call today to make an appointment and to learn more about our services in Huntersville, North Carolina.
Absolution of Divorce in Mooresville, NC.
Absolution of Divorce in Huntersville, NC